Anniversary!

It’s been ONE YEAR since we moved to the UK!

I’m celebrating by having a very normal busy day, including taking one child to the printers to get the Newsletter out. (Worthy of celebration in itself!)

HOWEVER, this weekend is the Bournemouth Air Show! The whole place will be partying with us! Those mad planes will be flying right over our house from Thursday till Sunday. Excitement!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Anniversary!

  1. vicki says:

    raising a calabash of babash in your honour….

    vicki
    pssssst……me thinks me hears paranderos ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Sharon Burford says:

    http://thingsivefoundinpockets.blogspot.com/2007/10/drunken-ode-to-my-friend.html – still a classic..best appreciated after large helpings of red wine!

  3. Sharon Burford says:

    speaking of drunken ham baking..I’m going to go google your drunken ode written on said night! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Sharon Burford says:

    Sharon has to have company crying!!

    The year really did go in a voosh… it has been too long since I had carrot cake, folded someone else’s laundry or guffafufed over a good bottle of wine. Christmas better come quick!! Can I bake the ham at your house while we get drunk together again? ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Pappy says:

    A YEAR??
    That has passed in a whooosh!
    Looking forward to seeing your pics of the Airshow.
    Dont stand directly underneath those ones with fire coming out the back….
    Love.

  6. lceel says:

    I’m willing to bet Trinidad misses you and you family as much as I do. And I’m also willing to bet that England has NO idea how lucky it is.

  7. Audubon Ron says:

    I LOVE a good air show.

  8. the Mother says:

    Sounds like fun. Can I come? I really, really need to get away.

    • Nan says:

      Normally I’d be all “SURE! Come on!” but I’m booked solid, and have banished my sister and her hubby to my gran’s guest room! Even the air mattress is being slept on!

      Another time, though! We love visitors, and I’ve found bloggers to be just the same in real life, so I suspect you’ll fit right in. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

